

May 02, 2025

Online intimation/submission

The Secretary BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai-400 001 Security Code: 505200 **The Secretary National Stock Exchange of India Ltd** Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No.C/1, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai-400 051 <u>Symbol: EICHERMOT</u>

Ref: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Sub: Appointment of Directors

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the following appointment of Directors have been approved by the shareholders of the Company through Postal Ballot. The voting results are announced today by the Company. The Board of Directors at its meeting held on March 20, 2025 decided to seek approval of the shareholders on the below appointment of Directors through Postal Ballot:

- (i) Ms. Ira Gupta (DIN: 07517101) is appointed as an Independent Woman Director of the Company for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from February 10, 2025 upto February 09, 2030.
- (ii) Mr. Arun Vasu (DIN: 00174675) is appointed as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from February 13, 2025 upto February 12, 2030.
- (iii) Mr. Siddhartha Lal (DIN: 00037645) is appointed as Executive Chairman of the Company (in the capacity of Whole-time Director) for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from February 13, 2025 upto February 12, 2030.
- (iv) Mr. Govindarajan Balakrishnan (DIN: 03093035) is appointed as Managing Director of the Company for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from February 13, 2025 upto February 12, 2030.

Brief profile of above Directors and other requisite details forms part of the disclosure filed with the stock exchanges on February 10, 2025 and Postal Ballot Notice filed with the stock exchanges on April 01, 2025 and is also available on Company's website at <u>www.eichermotors.com</u>.



Ms. Ira Gupta and Mr. Arun Vasu have confirmed that they meet the criteria of 'Independence' under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015. Further, Ms. Ira Gupta, Mr. Arun Vasu, Mr. Siddhartha Lal and Mr. Govindarajan Balakrishnan are not debarred from holding the office of a Director by virtue of any order passed by the Securities and Exchange Board of India or any other such authority and are not related to any of the Directors of the Company.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you, For **Eicher Motors Limited**

Atul Sharma Company Secretary