

November 6, 2023

Online intimation/submission

The Secretary BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai-400 001 Security Code: 505200 **The Secretary National Stock Exchange of India Ltd** Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No.C/1, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai-400 051 <u>Symbol: EICHERMOT</u>

Ref: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Sub: Appointment/re-appointment of Directors

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the following appointment/re-appointment of Directors have been approved by the shareholders of the Company through Postal Ballot. The voting results are announced today by the Company. The Board of Directors at its meeting held on September 29, 2023 decided to seek approval of the shareholder on below appointments/re-appointment of Independent Directors through Postal Ballot.

- (i) Mr. Subramanian Madhavan (DIN: 06451889) is appointed as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from September 29, 2023 upto September 28, 2028.
- (ii) Mr. Tejpreet S. Chopra (DIN: 00317683) is appointed as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from September 29, 2023 upto September 28, 2028.
- (iii) Mr. Inder Mohan Singh (DIN: 07114750) is re-appointed as an Independent Director of the Company for the second term of 5 (five) consecutive years with effect from November 12, 2023 upto November 11, 2028.

Brief profile of above Directors and other requisite details forms part of the disclosure filed with the stock exchanges on September 29, 2023 and Postal Ballot Notice filed with the stock exchanges on October 6, 2023 and are also available on Company's website at <u>www.eichermotors.com</u>.

Mr. Subramanian Madhavan, Mr. Tejpreet S Chopra and Mr. Inder Mohan Singh have confirmed that they meet the criteria of 'Independence' under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015. Further, Mr. Chopra, Mr. Madhavan and Mr. Singh are not debarred from holding the office of a Director by virtue of any order passed by the Securities and Exchange Board of India or any other such authority and are not related to any of the Directors of the Company.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you, For **Eicher Motors Limited**

Atul Sharma Company Secretary

Eicher Motors Limited Corporate Office: #96, Sector – 32 Gurugram – 122001 Haryana, India Tel +91 124 4415600 Registered Office CIN: L34102DL1982PLC129877 3rd Floor – Select Citywalk A – 3, District Centre, Saket New Delhi – 110 017, India Tel +91-11-41095173, Email: info@eichermotors.com